35th Anniversary

In 2012 C.A.C. International celebrated its 35th Anniversary! Born from a group of quebecois consultants, trainers, and facilitators, C.A.C. International offered professional services to federal, provincial, and municipal government and NGO’s. C.A.C. International built a solid reputation in international development as experts in the performance review of results and processes. The firm’s experience included a financial review and audit arm. It was major shareholder in the successful Groupe Consiel that implemented the following CIDA-funded overseas development programs: Formation des maitres, Haiti, 2003-2008; Scholarisation des filles, Niger, 2000-2005; Local Federation, with UPA, Guinea, 2003-2010; Appui aux elus locaux, Senegal, 2000-2008; and PAPA la programme d’appui d’alphabetisation, with Oxfam, Senegal.

C.A.C. International is accustomed to DAC and Canadian Treasury Board norms. Its members have undertaken mandates for international governments, multilateral agencies, foundations, NGO’s and the private sector. Over the last ten years C.A.C. International has held three successive Agency-wide Standing Offers for performance reporting, monitoring and evaluation with CIDA. Individual senior members also hold a variety of standing offers for evaluation with individual CIDA programs.

Looking ahead C.A.C. International prioritizes maintaining long-standing and productive relationships with its partners and networks and contributing to excellence within international development.

The Team


   

 
   

Harley Johnson

President
Treasurer 2000-2006
Member Since 1991




Harley Johnson is a recognized Senior Evaluator and current President of C.A.C. International. He served as the CIDA Monitor for the Afghanistan Program, Afghanistan Pakistan Task Force, CIDA, and lead several Country Program evaluations. He brings to his consultancy more than thirty years experience in natural resource, human, and institutional development. Mr. Johnson's academic foundation lies in social ethics, adult education and project management. His professional skills and perspective have been formed during a career of private entrepreneurship in North America, and extensive development field experience in Canada, the Caribbean, Africa, Latin America, Asia and Eastern Europe.


Selected Evaluation Reports and Project Summaries:

Review of the Afghanistan Program, Afghan and Pakistan Task Force, CIDA

Evaluator, Corporate Level Evaluation of CIDA’s Implementation of the Gender Equality Policy, Performance and Knowledge Management Branch, CIDA, 2006-2007.

Evaluator, Program impact evaluation (1987-2005) and prospective analysis for the design of Phase Five (2006-2010), Programme canadien de bourses de la Francophonie, CIDA, 2005-2006.

Evaluator, Ukraine Country Program, Evaluation, CIDA, 2004.

 
   

Jocelyne Laforce

Executive Director
Member since 1982




Jocelyne Laforce has more than twenty-five years experience as a consultant in international development. She is an expert and active trainer in Results-Based Management, and has trained CIDA management and its overseas partners. She has significant experiences with Country Program evaluations particularly in Africa and Central and South American. Ms. Laforce is fluent in French, English and Spanish and served as: co-director for a CIDA funded regional integration program in Costa Rica (1995-1997); President of Groupe Conseil C.A.C. International Inc. (2000-2010); Senior Associate of C.A.C International since 1982; and was its President from 1988 to 1993.



Selected Evaluation Reports and Project Summaries:

Evaluation of CIDA’s Honduras Program 2002-2010, CIDA

Bolivia Country Program Evaluation 2008, CIDA

Evaluator, Corporate Level Evaluation of CIDA’s Implementation of the Gender Equality Policy, Performance and Knowledge Management Branch, CIDA, 2006-2007.

Evaluator, Mid-Term Performance Review of the YMCA Overseas, Public Engagement and International Youth Exchange Programs, Canadian Partnership Branch, CIDA, 2007.

 
   

Luc Morin

Treasurer
Member since 1985



Professionally active since 1975, Luc Morin has nearly 35 years' experience in the field of international development, working for a large part in local and regional development programs in African and Caribbean countries. Mr. Morin worked for more than seven years in Africa as a consultant and expert in community development and cooperative programs as well as a two year field assignment (1990-1992) as chief technical consultant in a grassroots education project in Niger for the International Labour Organization. Mr. Morin boasts entrepreneurship and private sector success. From 2000-2011, Mr. Morin served as Vice-President of Groupe Conseil C.A.C. International Inc. offering institutional support and project management to the CIDA initiatives implemented in Haiti, Niger, Guinea, and Senegal.



 
   

Sabrina Di Marco

Vice-President
Member since 2006




Sabrina Di Marco, MBA, brings to her consultancy nearly twenty years of professional experience, including ten years specifically focused on monitoring and evaluation. Her professional scope, based in brokerage and the private sector, has evolved via United Nations partnerships and project management experience into the realm of consultancy. Ms. Di Marco has served as an Advisor to CIDA where she prepared an Options Paper for the Canada Investment Fund for Africa ($100 Million) reflows. She has also regularly served CIDA as an external evaluator, including mandates such as the Mid-Term Evaluation of the Enablis Entrepreneurial Network – East Africa, and as Team Lead on the follow-up of CIDA’s Management Responses to Evaluation Recommendations.

Ms. Di Marco has also written, lectured and presented on: international development, training, and cross-cultural effectiveness; most recently at Humber College Business School in the Post Graduate Certificate programs of International Development and Global Business Management.






Selected Evaluation Reports and Project Summaries:

Evaluator, Mid-Term Evaluation of the Enablis Entrepreneurial Network East Africa, Southern and Eastern Africa Directorate, Geographic Programs Branch, Canadian International Development Agency (CIDA), 2012.

Advisor, Canada Investment Fund for Africa (CIFA) Next Steps Options Paper, Southern and Eastern Africa Directorate, Geographic Programs Branch, Canadian International Development Agency (CIDA), 2010.

Adjunct Professor and Course Design, Post-Graduate Certificate in International Development, Adjunct Professor, Post-Graduate Certificate in Global Business Management, Humber College Business School (Toronto). 2010-2012

Evaluator, Summative Evaluation of the Advocacy and Public Information Program, Indian Residential Schools Resolutions Canada/Indian and Northern Affairs Canada. 2008-2009.

Evaluator, Corporate Level Evaluation of CIDA’s Implementation of the Gender Equality Policy, Performance and Knowledge Management Branch, CIDA, 2006-2007.

Evaluator, Program impact evaluation (1987-2005) and prospective analysis for the design of Phase Five (2006-2010), Programme canadien de bourses de la Francophonie, CIDA, 2005-2006.

Evaluator, Ukraine Country Program, Evaluation, CIDA, 2004.

Sabrina Di Marco at sunszu@usa.net



 
   

Pierre Renaud

Founding Member and President Emeritus
Member since 1977



Pierre Renaud is among the founding members of C.A.C. International. He has served as President a number of times, including from 1994 to 2004. He is a Senior Evaluator and Facilitator, and continues to guide the direction of the C.A.C. International and consult on selected mandates. For nearly 30 years Mr. Renaud has offered analysis, training, and facilitation, throughout Africa, the Caribbean, Central and South America byway of Program/Project Planning, Monitoring, or Evaluation. In the field of Adult Education he is an active trainer, a group facilitator and a specialist in participatory methodologies.

35 ans d’expérience

En 2012, C.A.C. International a célébré son 35e anniversaire! Issu d'un groupe de consultants québécois spécialisés en formation et animation, C.A.C. International offre des services professionnels aux organisations internationales de développement de même qu’aux gouvernements fédéraux, provinciaux et municipaux ainsi qu’aux ONG. C.A.C. International s’est construit une solide réputation en développement international à titre d’expert en évaluation des performances des processus et des résultats. C.A.C. International a également mis sur pied une unité de vérification financière et a été l’actionnaire principal du Groupe Conseil qui a mis en œuvre des programmes de développement à l'étranger financés par l'ACDI, notamment: un projet d’appui à la scolarisation des filles au Niger (2000-2005), un programme d’appui à la formation des maitres en Haïti (2003-2008), un programme d’appui à la Fédération des producteurs du Fouta Djalon en Guinée, avec l'UPA DI (2003 - 2010), un projet d’appui aux élus Locaux au Sénégal (2000-2008) ainsi qu’un programme d'appui à l’alphabétisation au Sénégal, en consortium avec Oxfam Québec (2005-2008).

C.A.C. International maîtrise les normes canadiennes du Conseil du Trésor ainsi que les normes du Comité d’aide au développement. Ses membres ont réalisé des mandats tant pour les agences bilatérales de développement international que pour les agences multilatérales, des Fondations, des ONG et le secteur privé. Au cours des dix dernières années, C.A.C. International a obtenu diverses offres à commande de l’Agence canadienne de développement international (ACDI) notamment, en matière de suivi et évaluation du rendement, de renforcement des capacités et de gouvernance.

C.A.C. International privilégie le développement et le maintien de relations à long terme productives avec ses partenaires et l’appartenance à des réseaux permettant de contribuer à l'excellence en matière de développement international.

The Team


   

 
   

Harley Johnson

Président
Treasurer 2000-2006
Membre depuis 1991




Harley Johnson est un expert en suivi-évaluation. Il est le président de C.A.C. International. Il a assuré le suivi du Programme de coopération de l’ACDI en Afghanistan et a animé le groupe de travail conjoint (ACDI et Ministère des Affaires étrangères et du commerce international) sur l'Afghanistan et le Pakistan. Il a également dirigé plusieurs évaluations de programmes-pays. Il a à son actif plus de trente ans d'expérience en gestion des ressources humaines et développement institutionnel. Sa formation universitaire en éthique, a amené M. Johnson à développer une expertise en éthique sociale, éducation des adultes et de gestion de projets. Ses compétences professionnelles ont été mises à profit tant dans l'entreprise privée en Amérique du Nord, qu’en développement au Canada, dans les Caraïbes, en Afrique, en Amérique latine, en Asie et en Europe de l'Est.


Selected Evaluation Reports and Project Summaries:

Review of the Afghanistan Program, Afghan and Pakistan Task Force, CIDA

Evaluator, Corporate Level Evaluation of CIDA’s Implementation of the Gender Equality Policy, Performance and Knowledge Management Branch, CIDA, 2006-2007.

Evaluator, Program impact evaluation (1987-2005) and prospective analysis for the design of Phase Five (2006-2010), Programme canadien de bourses de la Francophonie, CIDA, 2005-2006.

Evaluator, Ukraine Country Program, Evaluation, CIDA, 2004.

 
   

Jocelyne Laforce

Directeur exécutif
Membre depuis 1982




Jocelyne Laforce a plus de trente ans d'expérience en tant que consultante en développement international. Elle est un expert et un formateur engagé dans la gestion axée sur les résultats, et a assuré la formation des agents de l'ACDI au Canada et sur le terrain ainsi que ses partenaires à l'étranger. Elle a une expérience solide en évaluation de projets et programmes dans différents pays notamment d’Afrique et Amérique du Sud. Mme Laforce a assuré la gestion de différents projets bilatéraux, financés par l’ACDI en Afrique et en Haïti et a été présidente du Groupe Conseil CAC International Inc. de 2000 à 2010; elle est associé principal de CAC International depuis 1982, et a assuré la présidence de 1988 à 1993. Mme Laforce parle couramment le français, l'anglais et l'espagnol.



Selected Evaluation Reports and Project Summaries:

Evaluation of CIDA’s Honduras Program 2002-2010, CIDA

Bolivia Country Program Evaluation 2008, CIDA

Evaluator, Corporate Level Evaluation of CIDA’s Implementation of the Gender Equality Policy, Performance and Knowledge Management Branch, CIDA, 2006-2007.

Evaluator, Mid-Term Performance Review of the YMCA Overseas, Public Engagement and International Youth Exchange Programs, Canadian Partnership Branch, CIDA, 2007.

 
   

Luc Morin

trésorier
Membre depuis 1985



Professionnellement actif depuis 1975, Luc Morin possède une expérience de près de 35 ans dans le domaine du développement international en appui à des programmes de développement local et régional en Afrique et dans les Caraïbes. M. Morin a travaillé pendant plus de sept ans en Afrique en tant que consultant et expert en développement communautaire dans le cadre de programmes de coopération ; il a été conseiller technique sur le terrain durant deux ans (1990-1992) dans un projet d'éducation de base au Niger pour le compte de l'Organisation internationale du Travail. Grâce à son esprit d’entreprise, M. Morin a contribué grandement au succès du Groupe Conseil CAC International dont il a été vice-président de 2000 à 2011. Monsieur Morin a assuré le développement institutionnel et la gestion de projet dans le cadre de la mise en œuvre de diverses initiatives financées par l'ACDI en Haïti, au Niger, en Guinée et au Sénégal.



 
   

Sabrina Di Marco

Vice-présidente au développement
Membre depuis 2006




Sabrina Di Marco, MBA, possède près de vingt ans d'expérience professionnelle, dont dix années spécifiquement axées sur le suivi et l'évaluation. Son champ d'intervention professionnel, a démarré dans le domaine du courtage et du secteur privé et il a évolué vers la consultation à travers des collaborations avec des organisations des Nations Unies et le développement d’expertise en gestion de projet. Mme Di Marco a travaillé à titre de consultante pour l'ACDI à l’élaboration d’un document présentant différentes options pour le Fonds d'investissement du Canada pour l'Afrique (100 millions de dollars). Elle a également travaillé à plusieurs reprises comme évaluateur externe, sur différents mandats tels que l'évaluation à mi-parcours de Enablis Entrepreneurial Network - Afrique de l'Est, et en tant que chef d'équipe sur le suivi des réponses de la direction de l'ACDI aux recommandations de l'évaluation.

Mme Di Marco a également écrit, enseigné et fait des présentations sur: le développement international, la formation, et l'efficacité interculturelle et, plus récemment, au Humber College Business School dans les programmes de certificat post-diplôme de développement international et la gestion des affaires mondiales.






Rapports d'évaluation sélectionnés et résumés des projets:

Evaluator, Mid-Term Evaluation of the Enablis Entrepreneurial Network East Africa, Southern and Eastern Africa Directorate, Geographic Programs Branch, Canadian International Development Agency (CIDA), 2012.

Advisor, Canada Investment Fund for Africa (CIFA) Next Steps Options Paper, Southern and Eastern Africa Directorate, Geographic Programs Branch, Canadian International Development Agency (CIDA), 2010.

Adjunct Professor and Course Design, Post-Graduate Certificate in International Development, Adjunct Professor, Post-Graduate Certificate in Global Business Management, Humber College Business School (Toronto). 2010-2012

Evaluator, Summative Evaluation of the Advocacy and Public Information Program, Indian Residential Schools Resolutions Canada/Indian and Northern Affairs Canada. 2008-2009.

Evaluator, Corporate Level Evaluation of CIDA’s Implementation of the Gender Equality Policy, Performance and Knowledge Management Branch, CIDA, 2006-2007.

Evaluator, Program impact evaluation (1987-2005) and prospective analysis for the design of Phase Five (2006-2010), Programme canadien de bourses de la Francophonie, CIDA, 2005-2006.

Evaluator, Ukraine Country Program, Evaluation, CIDA, 2004.

Sabrina Di Marco at sunszu@usa.net



 
   

Pierre Renaud

Membre fondateur et président émérite
Membre depuis 1977



Pierre Renaud est un des membres fondateurs du CAC International. Il a été président de C.A.C. International à diverses reprises entre 1994 et 2004. Il est évaluateur sénior et expert en animation de grands groupes. Depuis près de 30 ans, M. Renaud a apporté un appui conseil à diverses organisations nationales et internationales en matière d’analyse, de formation et d’animation, et ce tant en Afrique que dans les Caraïbes, en Amérique centrale et du Sud et il a été associé à la planification, à la gestion et au suivi-évaluation de programmes et de projet. Dans le domaine de l'éducation des adultes, il est un formateur dynamique, un animateur chevronné et un spécialiste en méthodologies participatives.